St Michael's Church
In the neighbourhood
The home of the Augustines was founded in 1296 when the Bishop of Tournai gave these preachers...
At the end of the last century, this friary of the Calced Carmelites was fully restored.
The Van Eyck brothers painted this unique altarpiece in 1432. It is the highlight of the Flemish Primitives and a milestone in art history.