Monastery of the Augustinian Fathers
In the neighbourhood
At the end of the last century, this friary of the Calced Carmelites was fully restored.
This imposing church was built on the foundations of the previous Romanesque abbey church.
The Van Eyck brothers painted this unique altarpiece in 1432. It is the highlight of the Flemish Primitives and a milestone in art history.